Boys’ Wrestling Regional Assignments Released

The OSSAA announced the regional assignments for boys on Friday and this is how things shook out for each class.

Class 6A East at Jenks– Manager: Tony Dillingham, A.D.
Bartlesville, Bixby, Broken Arrow, Capitol Hill, Edmond Santa Fe, Enid, Jenks, Muskogee, Norman, Owasso, Ponca City, Putnam City West, Sand Springs, Southmoore, Stillwater, Union

Class 6A West at Piedmont – Manager: Matt Bilyeu, A.D.
Choctaw, Deer Creek, Edmond Memorial, Edmond North, Lawton, Midwest City, Moore, Mustang, Norman North, NW Classen, Piedmont, Putnam City, Putnam City North, U.S. Grant, Westmoore, Yukon

Class 5A East at Pryor – Manager: Gerald Osbourne, A.D.
Bishop Kelley, Claremore, Collinsville, Coweta, East Central, Edison Prep, Glenpool, Grove, McAlester, Nathan Hale, Newcastle, Pryor, Sapulpa, Shawnee, Tahlequah, Will Rogers

Class 5A West at Carl Albert – Manager: Mike Dunn, A.D.
Altus, Ardmore, Bishop McGuinness, Carl Albert, Del City, Duncan, Durant, Eisenhower, Elgin, El Reno, Guthrie, John Marshall, MacArthur, Noble, Santa Fe South, Southeast

Class 4A East at Catoosa– Manager: Courtne St. Clair, A.D.
Ada, Broken Bow, Cascia Hall, Catoosa, Cushing, Ft. Gibson, Hilldale, McLain, Miami, Oologah-Talala, Poteau, Sallisaw, Skiatook, Stilwell, Wagoner, Western Heights

Class 4A West at Tuttle– Manager: Sean Brooks, A.D.
Blanchard, Bridge Creek, Cache, Chickasha, Clinton, Douglass, Elk City, Harrah, Heritage Hall, Lexington/Purcell, Madill, McLoud, Tecumseh, Tuttle, Weatherford, Woodward

Class 3A East at Cleveland – Manager: Daniel Brimmer, A.D.
Arkoma, Barnsdall, Berryhill, Bristow, Chandler, Checotah, Cleveland, Daniel Webster, Dewar, Gore, Heavener, Henryetta, Holland Hall, Hulbert, Inola, Jay, Kiefer, Lincoln Christian, Locust Grove, Mannford, Marlow, Metro Christian, Morris, Oklahoma Christian School, Okmulgee, Pawhuska, Prague, Salina, Sequoyah Tahlequah, Sperry, Victory Christian, Warner, Wilburton/Moyers, Wilson (Henryetta)

Class 3A West at Perry – Manager: Mike Carmin, A.D.
Anadarko, Bethel, Billings, Blackwell/Deer Creek (Lamont), Cashion, Christian Heritage, Comanche,
Community Christian, Cordell, Crossings Christian, Davis, Empire, Geary, Hennessey, Hinton, Hobart, Kingfisher, Lawton Academy AS, Little Axe, Mangum, Morrison, Newkirk, OK School Blind, Pathways, Pauls Valley, Pawnee, Perkins-Tryon, Perry, Plainview, Sulphur, Tonkawa, Vian, Vinita, Watonga

The tournaments will take place on February 17th-18th and will follow the schedule below

Session 1: Friday, 11:00 a.m.
Championship – 1st Round and Quarterfinals
Consolation – 1st Round
Session 2: Friday, 5:00 p.m.
Championship – Semifinals
Consolation – 2nd Round
Session 3: Saturday, 11:00 a.m.
Consolation – Quarterfinals, Semifinals
Session 4: Saturday, 4:00 p.m.
Championship Finals, Consolation Finals, and 5th place matches wrestled simultaneously on three mats

What do you think?

64 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply