Allen Edges Blackwell to Win Cushing Tournament

Allen and Blackwell battled down to the wire for the Cushing Tournament title on Saturday. The two shared the tournament lead going into the medal rounds when Allen went 8-3, picking up 3 wins against Blackwell, and also picking up a forfeit at 215. This was enough to outdistance the Maroons and take the team title back to Texas.

Tournament winners from Oklahoma were Jarrett Patty-Chickasha(106), Hunter Jackson-Elgin(113), Eli Kirk-Guthrie(126), Jake Miller-Blackwell(132), Braden Hall-Guthrie(144), KJ Evans-Heritage Hall(150), Josey Jernigan-Skiatook(157), EJ Beloncik-Heritage Hall(165), Kaleb Owen-Perry(175), Roman Garcia-Wagoner(285).

Complete results will be over on our results page.

Here are links to the tournament final videos, and interviews with the tournament champions on our Rokfin page.

Jarrett Patty(Chickasha) vs. Jagen Jones(Skiatook)-106 Cushing Tournament Finals | Rokfin

Hunter Jackson(Elgin) vs. Louden Wolfe(Blackwell)-113 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

Kelby Bernard(Allen) vs. Dylan Bratt(Chickasha)-120 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

Eli Kirk(Guthrie) vs.Tucker Collingsworth(Catoosa)-126 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

Jake Miller(Blackwell) vs. Ezra Gates(Grove)-132 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

Braden Hall(Guthrie) vs. Caden Brown(Allen)-144 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

KJ Evans(Heritage Hall) vs. Jack Anglley(Elgin)-150 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

Josey Jernegan(Skiatook) vs. Brady Benham(Sperry)-157 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin

Kruz Goff(Blackwell) vs. Aiden Cooley(Allen, TX)-190 Cushing Tournament Final | Rokfin


Jarrett Patty(Chickasha) After 106 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

Hunter Jackson(Elgin) After Winning 113 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

Eli Kirk(Guthrie) After 126 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

Jake Miller(Blackwell) After 132 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

Braden Hall(Guthrie) After 144 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

KJ Evans(Heritage Hall) After 150 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

Josey Jernegan(Skiatook) After 157 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

EJ Beloncik(Heritage Hall) After 165 LB Cushing Tournament Title | Rokfin

Roman Garcia(Wagoner)-HWT After Winning Cushing Tournament | Rokfin

What do you think?

64 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply