Zach Blankenship Named Jim Thorpe Wrestler of the Year

The Oklahoma Coaches Association and Sports Hall of Fame have named Bixby’s Zach Blankenship as wrestler of the year.

Blankenship is a three-time state champion, winning his third this season at 132. Zach is signed to wrestle at Oklahoma State.

Last year’s winner was Mustang’s Tate Picklo and the year before that was Tuttle’s Luke Surber.

What do you think?

64 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply