UCO Wrestling: Brackets Released for D2 National Tournament

The brackets for the 2021 D2 National Wrestling Tournament were released on Friday afternoon.

UCO received seven bids to the tournament and five wrestlers received seeds.

  • 125-Paxton Rosen-#3 Seed
  • 133-Tanner Cole-#5 Seed
  • 149-Gabe Johnson-Unseeded
  • 157-Ty Lucas-#5 Seed
  • 174-Wyatt Jordan-Unseeded
  • 184-Heath Gray-#1 Seed
  • 197-Dalton Abney-#3 Seed

The five seeds at 133 and 157 both received byes and Gabe Johnson drew the #2 seed in his first round match while Wyatt Jordan drew the #6 seed.

Complete brackets are listed below

What do you think?

64 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply