in ,

OU Releases 2021-22 Wrestling Schedule

On Thursday OU announced their schedule for the 2021-22 wrestling season.

The Sooners open things up at the Michigan State Open on November 6th then hit a 3 dual road stretch before going to Vegas for the Cliff Keen Open.

They then return to Norman for round one of Bedlam on December 12th before breaking for Christmas.

They pick things back up on January 14th at the Virginia Duals then come home to wrestle Missouri as they return to the Big 12 after years competing in the MAC. After that, they wrestle their final road test at Northern Illinois before a long stretch of home duals at McCasland.

They close out the dual season on February 20th in Stillwater for the second round of Bedlam before rolling into the Big 12 and NCAA tournament.

The complete schedule is below.

DATETIMEATOPPONENTLOCATIONTOURNAMENT
November 6, 2021 (Saturday)All Day Michigan State OpenEast Lansing, Mich.Michigan State Open
November 13, 2021 (Saturday)TBAAwayWest VirginiaMorganton, W.Va. 
November 19, 2021 (Friday)TBAAwayArizona StateTempe, Ariz. 
November 21, 2021 (Sunday)TBAAwayNorthern ColoradoGreeley, CO 
December 3, 2021 (Friday)All Day Cliff Keen InvitationalLas Vegas, Nev.Cliff Keen Invitational
December 12, 2021 (Sunday)TBAHomeOklahoma StateNorman  McCasland Field House 
January 14, 2022 (Friday)All Day Virginia DualsHampton, Va.Virginia Duals
January 20, 2022 (Thursday)TBAHomeMissouriNorman McCasland Field House 
January 23, 2022 (Sunday)TBAAwayNorthern IllinoisDeKalb, IL 
January 28, 2022 (Friday)TBAHomeIowa StateNorman McCasland Field House 
January 30, 2022 (Sunday)TBAHomeNorthern IowaNorman McCasland Field House 
February 4, 2022 (Friday)TBAHomeLittle RockNorman McCasland Field House 
February 6, 2022 (Sunday)TBAHomeSouth Dakota StateNorman McCasland Field House 
February 20, 2022 (Sunday)TBAAwayOklahoma StateStillwater, OK 
March 5, 2022 (Saturday)All Day Big 12 Wrestling ChampionshipTulsa, Okla. / BOK CenterBig 12 Wrestling Championship
March 17, 2022 (Thursday)All Day NCAA Wrestling ChampionshipDetroit, Mich.NCAA Wrestling Championship

What do you think?

Comments

Leave a Reply

Loading…

0