Oklahoma Wrestlers Acknowledged as NWCA High School All-Americans

Manheim, PA –On Friday, the National Wrestling Coaches Association announced the honorees of its High School All-American Awards programs, sponsored by the United States Marine Corps. These programs include the Scholar All-America Award, which commends wrestlers who have excelled academically, and the Character & Leadership All-America Award, which honors athletes who have demonstrated exceptional leadership skills and strong character.

This year, a record number of wrestlers received these awards, with 2,081 individuals receiving Scholar All-America honors and 1,076 earning Character & Leadership All-America recognition.

Mike Moyer, the NWCA Executive Director, congratulated the award winners, emphasizing how their outstanding qualities of character, leadership, and scholarship serve as positive examples to others.

A total of 66 Oklahomans were recognized. Here is the list of award winners from Oklahoma.

NWCA/USMC High School Scholar All-American Award

Brooklynn LathamBixby High SchoolOklahoma10th Grade2023
Ishmael GuerreroBixby High SchoolOklahoma10th Grade2023
Jadyn RollerBixby High SchoolOklahoma10th Grade2023
Jay’la FordBixby High SchoolOklahoma10th Grade2023
Andrew MullinBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Clay Giddens-ButtramBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Colden DyerBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Colton KaiserBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Gage WalkerBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Hank PuckettBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Jace RollerBixby High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Caden KelleyBixby High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Grace ThompsonBixby High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Jakeb SnyderBixby High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Jayce CavinessBixby High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Jersey RobbBixby High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Chase DyerBixby High SchoolOklahoma9th Grade2023
Isaiah JonesBixby High SchoolOklahoma9th Grade2023
Millie AzlinBixby High SchoolOklahoma9th Grade2023
Christopher KutmasCascia HallOklahoma10th Grade2023
Reed HolleyCascia HallOklahoma10th Grade2023
John CarrollCascia HallOklahoma9th Grade2023
Kamden HutchisonMcAlester High SchoolOklahoma10th Grade2023
Braden PottsTuttle High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Sam SchmidtTuttle High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Tucker WaitmanTuttle High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Reno HamonsWeatherford High SchoolOklahoma10th Grade2023
Creek WilliamsWeatherford High SchoolOklahoma11th Grade2023
Alvis BrysonWeatherford High SchoolOklahoma12th Grade2023
Berek BuckalooWeatherford High SchoolOklahoma9th Grade2023
Fransico GomezWeatherford High SchoolOklahoma9th Grade2023
Lukas BurdWeatherford High SchoolOklahoma9th Grade2023

NWCA/USMC Character & Leadership All-American Award

Adyson LewisArdmore High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Cameron OrrArdmore High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Carla westBillings High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Carlaeona HockertBillings High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Ethan RodriguezBroken ArrowOklahomaSenior2023
James MaldonadoCapitol Hill High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Kelsi HiltonCharles Page High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Justin PhamDeer CreekOklahomaSenior2023
Hunter MonroeDel City High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Carsten MowerEdmond MemorialOklahomaSenior2023
Alexey PattersonEdmond Santa Fe HSOklahomaSenior2023
Blade WaldenFort Gibson High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Jaiden JohnsonFort Gibson High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Robert HughesLittle Axe High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Brayden BowmanMarlowOklahomaSenior2023
Gehrig FurrMarlowOklahomaSenior2023
Kennan SimpsonMarlowOklahomaSenior2023
Lane JonesMarlowOklahomaSenior2023
Payton ThomasMoore High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Alfredo ZapataSanta Fe SouthOklahomaSenior2023
Braden PottsTuttle High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Jaxon KoeltzowTuttle High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
JJ HeadTuttle High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Samuel SchmidtTuttle High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Triston GroundsTuttle High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Tucker WaitmanTuttle High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Antonio RamirezU.S. Grant High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Chanelle AlburgUnion High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Tori FrenchWarner High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Xander TorixWarner High SchoolOklahomaSenior2023
Creek WilliamsWeatherford High SchoolOklahomaJunior2023
Hunter SmithYukon High SChoolOklahomaSenior2023

What do you think?

65 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply